OFFICE OF THE ELECTION SUPERVISOR for the INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF TEAMSTERS

1990 M STREET, N.W., SUITE 650 WASHINGTON, D.C. 20036 844-428-8683 TOLL FREE electionsupervisor@ibtvote.org www.ibtvote.org

Richard W. Mark *Election Supervisor*

CERTIFICATION OF CANDIDATE ACCREDITATION

On August 26, 2021, petitions were submitted to the Office of the Election Supervisor by the Vairma/Herrera 2021 Teamster Power Slate. The petitions requested certification of the following members as accredited candidates for the offices named below:

MEMBERS OF THE VAIRMA/HERRERA 2021 TEAMSTER		
POWER SLATE SEEKING ACCREDITED CANDIDATE STATUS		
CANDIDATE	OFFICE SOUGHT	
Steve Vairma	General President	
Ron Herrera	General Secretary-Treasurer	
James Curbeam	At-Large Vice President	
Bernadette	At-Large Vice President	
McCulloch Kelly		
Marcus King	At-Large Vice President	
Greg Nowak	At-Large Vice President	
Brian Aldes	Central Region Vice President	
Nina Bugbee	Central Region Vice President	
Jesse Case	Central Region Vice President	
Tom Gesualdi	Eastern Region Vice President	
Paul Markwitz	Eastern Region Vice President	
Maria Perez	Eastern Region Vice President	
Robert Mele	Southern Region Vice President	
Josh Zivalich	Southern Region Vice President	
Jason Rabinowitz	Western Region Vice President	
Eric Tate	Western Region Vice President	
Karla Schumann	Western Region Vice President	

The procedure for accreditation is stated in Article X of the *Rules for the 2020-2021 IBT International Union Delegate and Officer Election ("2021 Rules")* and in the July 31, 2020 Advisory on Accreditation of Candidates and Publication of Campaign Literature in *The Teamster*.

On June 1, 2020, the Election Supervisor announced the following accredited candidate petition signature requirements:

Accreditation Petition Signature Requirements		
OFFICE	SIGNATURES NEEDED	
Union-Wide	32,533	
Regional Offices		
Central	8,727	
Eastern	8,805	
Southern	3,006	
Western	9,189	
Canada	2,807	

The Vairma/Herrera 2021 Teamster Power Slate delivered petitions bearing 62,410 signatures for Steve Vairma, Ron Herrera, James Curbeam, Bernadette McCulloch Kelly, Marcus King, and Greg Nowak; 14,761 signatures for Brian Aldes, Nina Bugbee, and Jesse Case; 16,313 signatures for Tom Gesualdi, Paul Markwitz, and Maria Perez; 10,657 signatures for Robert Mele and Josh Zivalich; and 20,658 signatures for Jason Rabinowitz, Eric Tate, and Karla Schumann.

The Office of the Election Supervisor has reviewed the submitted petition signatures using a statistical sampling method, and has determined that the petitions contain more than the minimum number of complete, valid signatures to accredit each member of the Vairma/Herrera 2021 Teamster Power Slate named above.

Pursuant to Article X of the 2021 Rules, the Election Supervisor certifies Steve Vairma, Ron Herrera, James Curbeam, Bernadette McCulloch Kelly, Marcus King, and Greg Nowak as accredited candidates for union-wide IBT office.

Pursuant to Article X of the *2021 Rules*, the Election Supervisor certifies Brian Aldes, Nina Bugbee, and Jesse Case as accredited candidates for Central Region IBT office.

Pursuant to Article X of the *2021 Rules*, the Election Supervisor certifies Tom Gesualdi, Paul Markwitz, and Maria Perez as accredited candidates for Eastern Region IBT office.

Pursuant to Article X of the 2021 Rules, the Election Supervisor certifies Robert Mele and Josh Zivalich as accredited candidates for Southern Region IBT office.

CERTIFICATION OF CANDIDATE ACCREDITATION
MEMBERS OF VAIRMA/HERRERA 2021 TEAMSTER POWER SLATE
September 21, 2020
Page 3

Pursuant to Article X of the *2021 Rules*, the Election Supervisor certifies Jason Rabinowitz, Eric Tate, and Karla Schumann as accredited candidates for Western Region IBT office.

Dated: September 21, 2020

Washington, D.C.

Richard W. Mark

Election Supervisor